Edwin Morgan Poetry Award 2016

The winner of the 2016 Edwin Morgan Poetry Award will be announced next Thursday the 18th of August at the Edinburgh International Book Festival (Baillie Gifford Corner Theatre, 7-8pm). The other shortlisted poets are Claire Askew, Penny Boxall, Sophie Collins, Harry Giles and Miriam Nash. Whoever wins, it’s a great honour to be shortlisted alongside these writers and I look forward to reading with them on the 18th.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s